Dead pigeon and a print.

Here are 2 works I did lately. The first one is a drawing of a dead pigeon I did for interdisciplinary class on the subject of “mechanism/system”. In the work I am referring to a moment in my childhood when the whole idea of the circle of life dawned on me. It was when I saw a dead pigeon near school with worms wriggling in it and thought “it was flying, then it died and now it’s feeding the worms and the flowers”. Here I am trying to show one of the beautiful things in our world – the circle of life.

The second work is a print, done in etching techniques – soft wax and aquatint.

2 Comments

  1. I really enjoy the print you have here. it’s multi-layered, energetic, and almost dream-like. Very nice work!

    • Thank you so much! I wasn’t even sure what I was aiming for with this one, but I guess it shows that letting go and showing your nature does pay off :]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • My pet monkey


    FEED ME

  • Archives